MUSICIANS

CHRISTIAN VINCIGUERRA
(keyboards and vocals)

Guided by his musician father, he started studying classical piano at the age of 11 years. Graduated from the Cuneo Conservatory, he continues to take private lessons with Massimo Del Pra, a very high level specialist in Italy in Jazz and contemporary music. He trained the Running Birds and settled in Nice in 1998. Known and recognized throughout the Riviera, the group quickly becomes the reference of Rock in the region. His greatest influence is undoubtedly the legendary John Lord (Deep Purple), essential for his initiation to this "vintage" style which characterizes him particularly. He draws inspiration from artists like Rick Wakeman on a daily basis (Yes), Patrizio Fariselli (Area) ou Flavio Premoli (PFM), that he hopes to match one day. Beautiful moments in his career : first part of Deep Purple / Status Quo / Scorpions / ZZ Top and exclusively an album with Mr. Ian Paice him self, drummer Deep Purple. A l’instar du concept Merry Mood, Christian Vinciguerra decides to evolve in music by visiting new styles of music while keeping the quality of musical performance, empathy and good atmosphere.

BEATRICE BORLETTI
(vocals)

Having lived in France, in Australia and the USA, she joined her first group at 17 years, to then integrate Bal groups, play in Piano bars, in Big Bands and Pubs.
Very influenced by Janis Joplin, Ella Fitzgerald, Pink Floyd and AC / DC among others, she is comfortable in all styles of music.

CHRIS CADILLAC
(guitar and vocals)

Chris Cadillac, guitarist and singer is multi-instrumentalist.
He lived in Australia and France and started music at the age of 6 years.
His influences quickly multiplied thanks to his musician father who introduced him to the Gypsy Kings, Santana, Michael Jackson, les Beatles, Deep Purple, Prince, les Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, Jimi Hendrix and others.
His official website is here:
www.chris-cadillac.com

WILLIAM MORABITO
(vocals/ Guitar)

Cradled in a family of musicians, William learned guitar and practiced singing from a very young age. After countless Karaoke evenings, he started his first cover group at the age of 16 years. One year later, he begins to scour the pubs and bars of the French Riviera with well-pocked Rock. In addition to the live show, William will develop a great passion for recording and producing music. He will later be trained by the greatest American sound engineers., Andy Wallace (Prince, Bruce Springsteen, Nirvana, Jeff Buckley, Rage Against the Machine, Linkin Park, Foo Fighters..) or Chris Lord Alge (Green day, Joe Cooker, Madonna, Muse…) to recite nobody else but them. His group of covers evolves towards composition and will follow the writing and recording of it. 4 Albums. William will also take care of production, recording and mixing them. After tours in Europe, China and the United States, He decides to take a break from the composition to focus more on the Studio and the events.

ELEONORA AMERIO
(vocals)

Born in Bordighera (Italy) in 1992, she began studying modern song at the age of 11 years. Immediately she takes part in competitions, courses, manifestations.
From 2012 she started with different Ponente Ligure music groups (Hard to Find, Relatrio), of the French Riviera (Wagg) and from Torino (Piedmont - Italy, in collaboration with Soul Nassau) with which she performs in advertising, in festivals and at private parties.
She is currently a student in the last year of DAMS (Disciplines of the Arts, Music and Show) at the University of Turin.
Since 2013 she approached jazz singing and her influences come from pop / rock, jazz, of black music and are imbued with Amy Winehouse, Lauryn Hill, mine.

ELODIE LEPOUTRE
(violin)

Elodie Lepoutre, 33 years old joined the Conservatory at the age of 6 years, until his 18 years. Curious and influenced by musician friends from different cultures, she learns a little more every day, including Cuban music, South American, as well as gypsum style.

SIMONE NASELLO
(Bass / Double bass / Vocals)

Born in Sanremo in Italy, Simone went, from childhood, passionate about music and defied the desires of his parents who pushed him towards the guitar or the piano, determined to train on bass. After a goldsmith training which he combined with his passion for music, he decides to become a professional musician. He joined the group The Running Birds with which he will flourish on bass and develop his talent for singing. Durant 15 years, he goes with this group to play all over Europe, make the first part of legendary groups such as Deep Purple, The status quo, ZZ Top, Scorpions in the largest rooms in France, including the Paris Olympia. He will compose and produce with this group 8 original albums, including one with Mr Ian Paice, the drummer of Deep Purple in person. With his group Men On The Hill, he will also compose 1 album that will take her to play in Los Angeles before also joining the jazz and strolling orchestra Merry Mood. This versatile musician and singer, having first love rock, also evolves in jazz and pop bands, passing with ease from bass to double bass, on vocals or on guitar.

LUCA VALENTI
(electric bass)

Born in Bordighera (Italy) in 1993, he started studying electric bass at the age of 14 years.

He takes part in the formation of the numerous groups of the Ponente Ligure and he integrates groups of Music like the Shout, Those good guys, Relatrio, with whom he performs in Italy and France.

His great passions are fusion music, Jazz, the funk.

MAURO GEPPONI
(drums)

M. Gepponi 18-12-1961, he starts playing at the age of 13 years after listening to Smoke on the water by Deep Purple, his group prefers ’. He is also influenced by other great players of the instrument like Buddy Rich for the swing or Vinnie Colajuta for the global technique proposed by him.

CHAKIB ERRAISSI
(percussionist)

Percussionist, dancer, Hip-Hop choreographer, R’n’B, Ragga.Always serving music and good humor, whatever style (house, rock, funk…). His passion : RHYTHM !!

VALERIA GRANI
(sax)

Valeria Grani is a child prodigy of the Sax who started from a very young age. She joined several bands from her hometown to found the Blenda blues band and finally be able to expatriate all over the French Riviera and show her talent.. However, thanks to her eclecticism and her professionalism she easily manages to manage several other projects in different styles of music : especially in jazz with Reddy Bobbio band, or Jazz Ambassadors and West project orchestra, in reggae, pop and folk with Twisted family, Blessed Rebels. Music gives him wings, a feeling of total freedom that you can't help but feel during your performance.

ALICE MARINI
(violin)

Graduated in violin at the Pavia Conservatory(Italy), Alice Marini embarks on Jazz, initiated by two internationally renowned teachers : Ramberto Ciammarughi (Italy) and Didier Lockwood (France).
She continues her classic dream with several chamber music groups : the Elicrisum Musicae ensemble and the duo with pianist Bianca Brecce, interpreting a subtle marriage between Baroque music and that of the last century. She discovered Klezmer music and created the Witz Klezmer Quartet.
Song and composition student, she writes the music for an Italian play "Così é se vi pare" by Pirandello.
Seizing this great opportunity, she joined the Merry Mood orchestra in 2014, becoming the most eclectic joker in the project.

KREES MORETTI
(vocals)

Professional singer since 1995 .

Despite essentially rock bases acquired alongside groups such as the Running Birds ; Fox ; or Carmine , its main quality is its ability to adapt to the desired musical style, in order to give the most convincing result possible . This allowed him to integrate into several large orchestras of the Maritime Alps such as the Orient-Express orchestra ; Baie des Anges Orchestra ; and the Europa orchestra , thus bringing him other styles to his repertoire such as the French and Italian variety ; Soul ; Jazz ; Latino ; etc …

ANTOINE JOURDAN
(guitar and vocals)

Guitarist / singer . Antoine Jourdan has played in different formations since 1996. Here are the main ones:

Shandalaï: 2 demos, mainly toured in Paris from 1999 at 2001 including Cithéa nova, la Guinguette pirate etc… Toure kunda: tour in the North of France and Paris. The fairies: 1 album: words of blood and 1 demo, tour throughout France from 2001 at 2005 including the zenith of Paris, the Francofolies, the wind festival, etc ... Fahrenheit: event group of 2008 at 2013 offering various services ranging from marriage to private parties of all types.

MARCOS ARRIETA
(guitar and vocals)

The emotional marriage of guitar playing and singing by Marcos Arrieta has delighted audiences for over twenty years. Having grown up in Peru, his Latin roots shine when he performs on stage. Expressive, emotional and sometimes with a touch of humor, it creates the perfect atmosphere for every occasion. His first album, Pale Leaf, came out in 2008 one and one 2015 his second album will be ready, result of a sublime fusion of Latino melodies with a hint of pop.

GAETAN THOMAS
(drums)

Gaëtan Thomas , is a drummer - Percussionist & Dj Proféssionnel. Passionate about music, he plays in different formations , diverse and varied in terms of musical styles (ex: pop,folk,soul , funk ,celts, Electro ,Electro-Jazz), which can also be found in these sets as "Dj" (Former resident of Barrio Latino Nice, and alternating with Siesta summer in the Years 2000 )… He likes to mix genres by looking for musicality in the Mix ,for him Music has no borders ...

MUSICIENS

CHRISTIAN VINCIGUERRA
(claviers et chant)

Guidé par son père musicien, il commence à étudier le piano classique à l’âge de 11 ans. Diplômé au conservatoire de Cuneo il continue à prendre des cours privés avec Massimo Del Pra, un spécialiste de très haut niveau en Italie dans le Jazz et la musique contemporaine. Il forme les Running Birds et s’installe à Nice en 1998. Connu et reconnu sur toute la Riviera, le groupe devient vite la référence du Rock sur la région. Sa plus grande influence est sans conteste le légendaire John Lord (Deep Purple), essentiel pour son initiation à ce style « vintage » qui le caractérise particulièrement. Il s’inspire au quotidien d’artistes tels que Rick Wakeman (Yes), Patrizio Fariselli (Area) ou Flavio Premoli (PFM), qu’il espère égaler un jour. Des beaux moments dans sa carrière : première partie de Deep Purple/ Status Quo/ Scorpions/ ZZ Top et en exclusivité un album avec Mr. Ian Paice him self, batteur Deep Purple. A l’instar du concept Merry Mood, Christian Vinciguerra décide d’évoluer dans la musique en visitant de nouveaux styles de musique tout en gardant la qualité de la performance musicale, l’empathie et la bonne ambiance.

BEATRICE BORLETTI
(chant)

Ayant vécu en France, en Australie et aux USA, elle intègre son premier groupe à 17 ans, pour ensuite intégrer des groupes de Bal, jouer dans de Piano bars, dans des Big-Bands et dans les Pubs.
Très influencée par Janis Joplin, Ella Fitzgerald, Pink Floyd et AC/DC entre autres, elle est à l’aise dans tous les Styles de Musique.

CHRIS CADILLAC
(guitare et chant)

Chris Cadillac, guitariste et chanteur est multi-instrumentiste.
Il a vécu en Australie et en France et a commencé la musique à l’âge de 6 ans.
Ses influences se sont rapidement multipliées grâce à son père musicien qui lui a fait découvrir les Gypsy Kings, Santana, Michael Jackson, les Beatles, Deep Purple, Prince, les Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, Jimi Hendrix et d’autres.
Son site officiel se trouve ici:
www.chris-cadillac.com

WILLIAM MORABITO
(Chant/ Guitar)

Bercé dans une famille de musiciens, William apprend la guitare et s’exerce au chant depuis tout petit. Après d’innombrables soirées Karaoké, il monte son premier groupe de reprises à l’âge de 16 ans. Un an plus tard, il commence à écumer les pubs et bars de la Côte d’Azur avec du Rock bien pêchu. Parallèlement au Spectacle vivant, William va développer une grande passion pour l’enregistrement et la production de musique. Il sera plus tard formé par les plus grands ingénieurs du son Americains, Andy Wallace (Prince, Bruce Springsteen, Nirvana, Jeff Buckley, Rage Against the Machine, Linkin Park, Foo Fighters..) ou Chris Lord Alge (Green day, Joe Cooker, Madonna, Muse…) pour ne citer qu’eux. Son groupe de reprises évolue vers la composition et en suivra l’écriture et l’enregistrement de 4 Albums. William s’occupera aussi de la production, l’enregistrement et le mixage de ces derniers. Après des tournées en Europe, Chine et Etats-unis, Il décide de faire une pause dans la composition pour se concentrer d’avantage au Studio et à l’évènementielle.

ELEONORA AMERIO
(chant)

Née à Bordighera (Italie) en 1992, elle commence à étudier le chant moderne à l’age de 11 ans. Immédiatement elle participe à des concours, courses, manifestations.
A partir de 2012 elle est parte de différentes groupes de musique de Ponente Ligure (Hard to Find, Relatrio), de la Côte d’Azur (Wagg) et de Torino (Piemonte – Italie, en collaboration avec Soul Nassau) avec lequel elle se produit en pub, dans des festivales et lors de soirées privées.
Elle est actuellement étudiante en dérnière année de DAMS (Disciplines des Arts, Musique et Spectacle) à l’Université de Turin.
Depuis 2013 elle  s’est approchée du chant jazz et ses influences viennent du pop/rock, du jazz, de la black music et sont impreignées d’Amy Winehouse, Lauryn Hill, Mina.

ELODIE LEPOUTRE
(violon)

Elodie Lepoutre, 33 ans a intégré le Conservatoire à l’âge de 6 ans, et ce jusqu’à ses 18 ans. Curieuse et influencée par des amis musiciens de cultures différentes, elle en apprend tout les jours un peu plus, notamment de la musique cubaine, sud-Américaine, ainsi que du style gypsie.

SIMONE NASELLO
(Basse/Contrebasse/Chant)

Né à Sanremo en Italie, Simone s’est, dès l’enfance, passionné pour la musique et a bravé les désirs de ses parents qui le poussaient vers la guitare ou le piano, déterminé à se former à la basse. Après une formation d’orfèvrerie qu’il combinait avec sa passion pour la musique, il décide de devenir musicien professionnel. Il intègre le groupe The Running Birds avec lequel il va s’épanouir à la basse et développer son talent pour le chant. Durant 15 ans, il va avec ce groupe jouer dans toute l’Europe, faire la première partie de groupes de légende tels que Deep Purple, Status Quo, ZZ Top, Scorpions dans les plus grandes salles de France, notamment l’Olympia de Paris. Il composera et produira avec ce groupe 8 albums originaux, dont un avec Mr Ian Paice, le batteur de Deep Purple en personne. Avec son groupe Men On The Hill, il composera également 1 album qui l’emmènera jouer jusqu’à Los Angeles avant d’intégrer également l’orchestre jazz et strolling Merry Mood. Ce musicien et chanteur polyvalent, ayant pour premier amour le rock, évolue aussi dans des formations jazz et pop, passant avec aisance de la basse à la contrebasse, au chant ou à la guitare.

LUCA VALENTI
(basse électrique)

Né à Bordighera (Italie) en 1993, il commence à étudier la basse électrique à l’âge de 14 ans.

Il participe à la formation des nombreux groupes du Ponente Ligure et il intègre de groupes de Musique comme les Shout, Quei Bravi Ragazzi, Relatrio, avec lesquels il se produit en Italie et en France.

Ses grands passions sont la musique fusion, le jazz, le funk.

MAURO GEPPONI
(batteur)

M. Gepponi 18-12-1961, il commence a jouer a l’age de 13 ans apres avoir ecoute’ Smoke on the water de Deep Purple, son groupe préfere’. Il est aussi influence’ par d’autres grands de l’instrument comme Buddy Rich pour le swing ou Vinnie Colajuta pour la tecnique global propose’ par lui.

CHAKIB ERRAISSI
(percussionniste)

Percussionniste, danseur, chorégraphe de Hip-Hop, R’n’B, Ragga.Toujours au service de la musique et de la bonne humeur, quel que soit le style (house, rock, funk…). Sa passion : LE RYTHME !!

VALERIA GRANI
(sax)

Valeria Grani est un enfant prodige du Sax qui a démarré depuis son plus jeune âge. Elle intègre plusieurs formations de sa ville natale pour fonder la Blenda blues band et pouvoir enfin s’expatrier sur toute la côte d’azur et montrer son talent. Cependant, grâce à son éclectisme et à son professionnalisme elle arrive aisément à gérer plusieurs autres projets dans des styles de musique différentes : notamment dans le jazz avec Reddy Bobbio band, ou encore Jazz Ambassadors et West project orchestra, dans le reggae, la pop et la folk avec Twisted family, Blessed Rebels. La musique lui donne des ailes, une sensation de liberté totale qu’on ne peut s’empêcher de ressentir pendant sa performance.

ALICE MARINI
(violon)

Diplômée en violon au conservatoire de Pavia(Italie), Alice Marini se lance dans le Jazz, initiée par deux professeurs de renommée internationale : Ramberto Ciammarughi (Italie) et Didier Lockwood (France).
Elle continue son rêve classique avec plusieurs formations de musique de chambre : l’ensemble Elicrisum Musicae et le duo avec la pianiste Bianca Brecce, interprétant un subtil mariage entre la musique Baroque et celle du siècle dernier. Elle découvre la musique Klezmer et crée les Witz Klezmer Quartet.
Etudiante en chant et composition, elle écrit la musique pour une pièce théâtrale italienne « Così é se vi pare » di Pirandello.
Saisissant cette belle opportunité, elle intègre l’orchestre Merry Mood en 2014, devenant le joker le plus éclectique du projet.

KREES MORETTI
(chant)

Chanteur pro depuis 1995 .

Malgré des bases essentiellement rock acquises aux côtés de groupes tels que les Running Birds ; Fox ; ou Carmin , sa qualité principale est sa faculté à s’adapter selon le style musical souhaité, et ce afin d’en donner le résultat le plus convaincant possible . Ce qui lui permit d’intégrer dans plusieurs grands orchestres des alpes maritimes tels que l’orchestre Orient-Express ; Orchestre Baie des Anges ; et l’orchestre Europa , lui apportant ainsi d’autres style à son répertoire comme la variété française et Italienne ; Soul ; Jazz ; Latino ; etc …

ANTOINE JOURDAN
(guitare et chant)

Guitarriste/chanteur . Antoine Jourdan a  joué dans différentes formations depuis 1996. Voici les  principales:

Shandalaï: 2 démos, tournée surtout à Paris de 1999 à 2001 dont le Cithéa nova, la Guinguette pirate etc… Toure kunda: tournée dans le Nord de la France et Paris. Les fées: 1 album: des mots du sang et 1 démo, tournée dans toute la France de 2001 à 2005 dont le zénith de Paris, les Francofolies, le festival du vent, etc… Fahrenheit: groupe d’événementiel de 2008 à 2013 proposant différentes prestations allant du mariage jusqu’aux soirées privées de tous types.

MARCOS ARRIETA
(guitare et chant)

Le mariage émotif du jeu de guitare et le chant de Marcos Arrieta a ravi des audiences pendant plus de vingt ans. Ayant grandi au Pérou, ses racines Latines brillent quand il interprète sur scène. Expressif, émotionnel et parfois avec une touche d’humour, il crée l’atmosphère parfaite pour chaque occasion. Son premier album, Hoja Pálida, est sorti en 2008 et en 2015 son deuxième album sera prêt, résultat d’une fusion sublime de mélodies Latinos avec un soupçon de pop.

GAETAN THOMAS
(batteur)

Gaëtan Thomas , est un batteur – Percussionniste  & Dj Proféssionnel. Passionné de musique, il joue dans différentes formations , divers et variés au niveau des styles musicaux (ex: pop,folk,soul , funk ,celtes, Electro ,Electro-Jazz), que l’on retrouve aussi dans ces sets en tant que  » Dj  » (Ancien Résident du Barrio Latino Nice, et en alternance avec la Siesta l’été  dans les Années 2000 )…il aime mélanger les genres en recherchant la musicalité dans le Mix ,pour lui la Musique n’a pas de frontière …